Daily Archives: April 20, 2005

Morning Prayer – Ella Wheeler Wilcox

When little things would irk me, and I grow Impatient with my dear one, make me know How in a moment joy can take its flight And happiness be quenched in endless night. Keep this thought with me all the … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Home, Family, Fulfillment | 1 Comment

Home – Nellie Womack Hines

Home! My very heart’s desire is safe Within thy walls; The voices of my loved ones, friends who come, My treasured books that rest in niche serene, All make more dear to me thy haven sweet. Nor do my feet … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Home, Family, Fulfillment | 1 Comment

Today – Ethel Romig Fuller

I have spread wet linen On lavender bushes, I have swept rose petals From a garden walk. I have labeled jars of raspberry jam, I have baked a sunshine cake; I have embroidered a yellow duck On a small blue … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Home, Family, Fulfillment | 1 Comment

I Have Found Such Joy – Grace Noll Crowell

I have found such joy in simple things; A plain, clean room, a nut-brown loaf of bread A cup of milk, a kettle as it sings, The shelter of a roof above my head, And in a leaf-laced square along … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Welcome | 2 Comments

There Is Always a Place For You – Anne Campbell

There is always a place for you at my table, You never need to be invited. I’ll share evey crust as long as I’m able, And know you will be delighted. There is always a place for you by my … Continue reading

Rate this:

Posted in Welcome | 3 Comments

Welcome Over the Door of an Old Inn – Arthur Guiterman

Hail, Guest! We ask not what thou art; If Friend, we greet thee, hand and heart; If Stranger, such no longer be: If Foe, our love shall conquer thee.

Rate this:

Posted in Welcome | 3 Comments